| HOME | B&B ACCOMMODATION | TARIFF | HISTORICAL FACTS |


Pandy Cottage
B&B Accommodation Cemaes Bay Anglesey

Pandy Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Llanfechell
Nr Cemaes Bay
Anglesey North Wales
LL68 0SW

Mail: pandybar4451@fsmail.net


Tel: 01407 711058

Dating back to at least 1430, the cottage was originally a stabling block for stage coaches staying at the coach house next-door. Between these buildings there is a former fulling mill which was used to clean wool from local sheep. The wool was then passed on to a local cottage where he was spun and made into a cloth known as  Squires cloth. The whole enterprise including Cefn Coch farm, Nana mill and several hundreds of acres of land were all part of the Cefn Coch estate owned by the Meyrick family. We have obtained a copy of the Meyrick family tree which mentions King John, Henry VI, and James VI for anyone interested in local history it makes fascinating reading.

© Pandy Bar Cottage B&B Accommodation Cemaes Bay Anglesey
Site Designed by www.walestouristsonline.co.uk